You are at Gmail Introduces New 'Undo Send' Feature !!

Gmail Introduces New 'Undo Send' Feature !!

Gmail introduces Undo Send feature

While earlier this month Google rolled out an update for its Gmail for Android app with certain security options, it now has finally given its 'Undo Send' mail option a permanent spot in the portal making it an official Gmail feature. 'Undo Send' was in Gmail Labs for the past six years since it was introduced in March 2009.

Until Monday, the 'Undo Send' mail option sat in the Labs section of Gmail, where the search giant tests new features for the mailing portal - many of which never make it to general release, and can also be retired. Users would have to manually navigate to the 'Settings' option and then on 'Labs' tab to then find and enable the feature. However, Google now has graduated or promote the Undo Send feature out of Labs and shifted it in the 'General' tab under settings.

Users besides the option to enable or disable the feature can select the duration of showing the option as soon as a mail has been sent. The duration options include - 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds. The firm on its blog post has added that the feature is disabled by default for those who are not using the Labs version.

Google, during its I/O 2015 conference last month brought the same 'Undo Send' feature to its Inbox by Gmail application. Other functions introduced were 'Delete' as default swiping action, and addition of custom signature on the sent mails. As the name suggests, Undo Send function gives users a limited time just after a mail has been sent, to reverse the action. On clicking the feature within a given time-frame, Google brings the sent mail back to its 'compose' stage.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News