You are at IPL 2016: Complete List Of All The Award Winners; ...

IPL 2016: Complete List Of All The Award Winners; Kohli Dominates

Sunrisers Hyderabad won its maiden IPL title by defeating favorites Royal Challengers Bangalore in a thrilling match at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. While SRH put a massive total (208 runs) on board batting first, RCB fell shot of the target by 9 runs to lift the trophy.

Here is the complete list of Award Winners of IPL 2016...

Champions - Sunrisers Hyderabad (Prize money - Rs 15 crore)

Runner-up - Royal Challengers Bangalore (Prize money - Rs 10 crore)

Orange Cap (Most runs) - Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - 973 runs (16 innings)

Purple Cap (Most wickets) - Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad) - 23 wickets (17 innings)

Emerging Player - Mustafizur Rahman (Sunrisers Hyderabad) - 17 wickets

Man of the Match (Final) - Ben Cutting (SRH)

Most Sixes (Final) - Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) - 8 Sixes

Most Valuable Player - Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore - 356.5 points)

Fairplay Award - Sunrisers Hyderabad

Most Sixes in the Tourney - Virat Kohli (38)

Most Sixes in an Innings - AB de Villiers (12 Sixes; Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions)

Most Fours in the Tourney - David Warner (88 Fours; SRH)

Most Fours in an Innings - Quinton de Kock (15; Delhi Daredevils Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Best Catch - Suresh Raina (Gujarat Lions)

Freecharge Bolt Season Award - AB de Villiers (19 catches)

Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award - David Warner

Most Centuries - Virat Kohli (4)

Most Fifties - David Warner (9)

Fastest Fifty - Chris Morris (17 balls, Delhi Vs Gujarat Lions)

Fastest Hundred - AB de Villiers (43 balls; Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions)

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News