You are at Asia Cup 2016: Complete schedule, squads

Asia Cup 2016: Complete schedule, squads


The focus of the cricket fraternity has now shifted to the upcoming Asia Cup 2016, where five teams will test their skills for one final time ahead of the ICC World Twenty20. The fans will finally get to see a match between India and Pakistan after a bilateral series couldn't materialise last year despite several efforts. The much-awaited match will be played on February 27.

Here is the complete schedule of the event and squads of the teams: Schedule: Qualifying Leg

February 19: Afghanistan v UAE

February 19: Hong Kong v Oman

February 21: Afghanistan v Oman

February 20: Hong Kong v UAE

February 20: Afghanistan v Hong Kong

February 22: UAE v Oman

Main Draw

February 24: Bangladesh vs India

February 25: Sri Lanka vs TBD

February 26: Bangladesh vs TBD

February 27: India vs Pakistan

February 28: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

February 29: Pakistan vs TBD

March 1: India vs Sri Lanka

March 2: Bangladesh vs Pakistan

March 3: India vs TBD

March 4: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

March 6: Final

Squads: India: MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News