You are at Special Awards For Women In 8 Categories

Special Awards For Women In 8 Categories


Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao has decided to give awards to women for their exemplary services. The awards, to be given on the occasion of International Women's Day on March 8, will be given in eight categories of – Professions (Medicine, Law, etc.,), Arts, Culture, Literature, Journalism, Agriculture, Social Service, Industry and Self Help Groups. The Award will comprise of Rs. 1 lakh cash and a citation.

The Chief Minister has also constituted a committee to select the awardees. The committee will be led by R&B Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao as its chairman while senior journalist P. Venkateshwar Rao will be the Vice-Chairman. Cultural Council director M. Hari Krishna will be the convener of committee.

These awards will be given at a ceremony to be held at Lalithakala Thoranam on March 8.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News