You are at TDP MLA Jumping in to TRS

TDP MLA Jumping in to TRS

One more TDP MLA to join TRS

Telugu Desam Party received another big blow in the form of defectors. One more TDP legislator follows the path shown by Sanathnagar MLA Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Maheswaram MLA Teegala Krishna Reddy and Parkal MLA Challa Dharma Reddy.Ibrahimpatnam TDP MLA Manchireddy Kishan Reddy made it clear that he would be joining TRS at its plenary on Friday. He made this announcement soon after meeting TRS chief and Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao in the camp office. He also informed about his plans to resign as President of TDP for Ranga Reddy district unit.

Explaining the reasons behind his decision, Mr. Reddy said he took the call after consulting his supporters and stressed the need to develop his constituency.TRS MLAs strength touched 75-mark with Manchireddy Kishan Reddy's entry. Post 2014 General Elections, 4 MLAs each from Congress & TDP and 2 each from YSR Congress & BSP joined ruling TRS.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News