You are at KCR move to woo Kamma Voters in Khammam

KCR move to woo Kamma Voters in Khammam

Defectors dominated the list of six ministers inducted in the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) cabinet Tuesday.KCR rewarded T. Srinivas Yadav and Tummala Nageswara Rao, who quit Telugu Desam Party (TDP) to join TRS, with ministerial berths.

Tummala Nageswara rao gets prominent Roads and Buildings ministry and as per close sources it was a KCR to move to woo the strong Kamma vote-bank in Khammam district.Despite of several hurdles from fellow Velama, Jalagam Venkat Rao, from the district KCR preferred to choose Tummala.According to sources, Tummala has been offered ministerial berth in as TRS looks to gain further ground in the district.

Tummala was elected thrice to Assembly from Sathupalli Constituency and once from Khammam. He served as a minister in the N Chandrababu Naidu Cabinet in the undivided Andhra Pradesh. In 2014, he lost to Ajay Kumar Puvvada from Khammam constituency.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News