You are at TDP MLC Shocked Chandrababu Naidu

TDP MLC Shocked Chandrababu Naidu

Shocker:5 MLC’S Merged TDP into TRS

In a major setback to the Telugu Desam Party in Telangana, five of its MLCs  have decided to cross over to the Telangana Rashtra Samiti Causing further embarrassment, the five MLCs have planned a strategy to escape anti-defection law. The TDP MLCs from Telangana has passed a resolution merging TDP with TRS party. They met Telangana Counsel Chairman Swami Goud and handed over a copy of their resolution recommending merge

TDP has 7 members in the legislative Assembly and out of them five were decided to shift to TRS.The five Telangana TDP MLCs, including Bodakanti Venkateswarlu, Balasani Lakshmi Narayana and Narendra Reddy met Council Chairman Swamy Goud and told him that they would merge their party into the TRS.

Speaking to media MLC Balasani said “We have all rights to pass the resolution and recommend the Chairman to endorse our recommendation. We requested the chairman to consider us as TRS MLCs from now on and also submitted a memorandum to this effect”

The defectors may escape disqualification as the number is more than five, which is more than two-thirds.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News