You are at AP Temporary Secretariat Muhurtham Fixed By Govt

AP Temporary Secretariat Muhurtham Fixed By Govt

The AP government on Monday started operating from Vijayawada city, where offices of 13 departments were inaugurated. On June 29, the housing, Panchayat Raj, medical & health and labour departments will move from Hyderabad to Velagapudi in the capital region.

In a circular on Monday, chief secretary S.P. Tucker stated: “The ground floor of the fifth block of interim Secretariat office complex occupation ceremony will be held at Velagapudi on June 29 at 2.59 pm, and the first floor of the 5th Block occupation ceremony will be held on July 1.”

The CRDA on Monday handed over the 5th block of the temporary secretariat to the general administration department. Mr Tucker held a meeting with various departmental secretaries during which it was decided that departments which were allotted ground floors in Blocks 1 to 4 would move to Velagapudi on July 15 and departments allotted first floors July 21.

The government is constructing six ground-plus-one blocks to accommodate the secretariat departments including the Chief Minister and Chief Secretary's offices. The Assembly and Legislative Council will be located in the sixth block, apart from a big meeting hall.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News