You are at Candidates File Papers For Rajya Sabha Polls

Candidates File Papers For Rajya Sabha Polls

Congress Working Committee member A.K. Antony, Janata Dal (United) leader M.P. Veerendrakumar and K. Somaprasad of CPI(M) filed nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections on Thursday. The candidates filed their papers before Legislature Secretary P.D. Sarngadharan.

The scrutiny of nominations is on Friday and Monday is the last date for withdrawing the papers. Since no other candidates are likely to file nominations, all the three would be declared winners on Monday itself. Mr. Antony and Mr. Veerendrakumar filed papers at 11 a.m. KPCC president V.M. Sudheeran, Chief Minister Oommen Chandy, Home Minister Ramesh Chennthala, Industries Minister P.K. Kunhalikutty, former Minister K.M. Mani and RSP State secretary A.A. Azeez, accompanied the UDF candidates.

Mr. Prasad filed the papers in the afternoon. CPI(M) State secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, LDF convener Vaikom Viswan, CPI(M) Polit Bureau member M.A. Baby and C. Divakaran, MLA, accompanied the LDF candidate. Both candidates filed three sets of nominations.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News