You are at K.Vijayarama Rao resigns from TDP, To Join TRS

K.Vijayarama Rao resigns from TDP, To Join TRS


Seems everything is getting backfired for TDP in Telangana state. Ahead of crucial GHMC elections, the TDP received yet another shock in Hyderabad.
The former CBI Director and presently a senior Telugu Desam Party leader K Vijayarama Rao resigned from the party. He announced his deciiosn today.

Vijayarama Rao was elected from Khairatabad in 1999 and he was also served as minister in Chandrababu Naidu cabinet. Vijaya Rama Rao defeated in 2004 elections and he has not been active in the TDP since then. Reports have that he is likely to join the TRS.

K Vijayarama Rao is the sixth key leader in telangana who left party after bifurcation. Earlier TDP leaders Talasani Srinivas Yadav from Sanath Nagar, Teegala Krishna Reddy from Maheshwaram, Manchireddy Kishan Reddy from Ibrahimpatnam and Madhavaram Krishna Rao of Kukatpally joined the TRS.Recently Cantonment MLA G. Sayanna also ditched the party.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News