You are at AP bags Five prestigious Energy Conservation Nat...

AP bags Five prestigious Energy Conservation National Awards-2015


In a major boost to energy efficiency and energy conservation activities led by N Chandrababu Naidu government, Andhra Pradesh bagged all the five prestigious Energy Conservation National Awards-2015 constituted by Ministry of Power, Government of India.

This is the first time that any State in the country has clinched all the national awards in the area of energy conservation which will immensely benefit the State and stakeholders in a big way. Accordingly, a communication was received by Ajay Jain, secretary, Energy, I&I, on Thursday from secretary, Ministry of Power.

Speaking on the occasion, chief secretary I Y R Krishna Rao and Ajay Jain said that it was the second great honour for the State of AP after getting universal recognition in Paris summit on climate change where some of the universal energy experts had highlighted AP's bold initiatives in energy efficiency programmes.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister expressed immense satisfaction over the achievement and directed the SECM to strive hard to compete for global awards. On behalf of the State government, GVMC commissioner Praveen Kumar, APSPDCL MD H Y Dora and APSECM CEO A Chandrasekhara Reddy will receive the coveted awards on December 14 at Vignan Bhawan in New Delhi.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News