You are at Lalu's both sons set to be Bihar ministers

Lalu's both sons set to be Bihar ministers


RJD leader Nitish Kumar sworn-in for a fifth time as the Chief Minster for Bihar on Friday afternoon in Gandhi Maidan, Patna. Several politicians including nine chief ministers were attended the event. As expected RJD leader Lalu Prasad’s both sons -Tejaswi and Tej Pratap - take oath as ministers in Nitish government.

Lalu Prasad Yadav's family arrives for Nitish Kumar's swearing-in ceremony at Gandhi Maidan in Patna. Tej Pratap makes an error & is asked to repeat oath. The Nitish Kumar ministry will have 12 ministers from JD(U) including many new faces. From RJD's quota of 12 ministers, names of Tejaswi Yadav, his brother Tej Pratap Yadav, Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Abdul Gafoor, Vijay Prakash, Chandrika Rai, Mundrika Singh Yadav, Santosh Nirala, Ram Vichar Rai and Sheo Chander Ram were confirmed . From Congress, state party chief Ashok Choudhary, Madan Mohan Jha, Abdul Jalil Mastan and Awdesh Kumar Singh were sworn as ministers

Along with its ally Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) of Lalu Prasad Yadav, the JD(U) won almost two-thirds of 243 seats in the Bihar Legislative Assembly in the just concluded elections. The JD(U) bagged 71 seats while its ally RJD scored 80. Congress won 27 seats.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News