You are at Khel Ratna And Arjuna Awards Winners List!!

Khel Ratna And Arjuna Awards Winners List!!

Now It's official. Hyderabad sensation Sania Mirza won the prestigious award. Union sports ministry on Friday confirmed that Sania Mirza will be awarded the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, the country's highest sporting honour. Apart from Sania 17 others, including cricketer Rohit Sharma will be given Arjuna awards. The Khel Ratna award carries a prize money of Rs 7.5 lakh along with a citation, while the Arjuna awards come with a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh and a citation. Sania is only the second tennis player after Leander Paes to be named for the top award.

The list of sportspersons who won Arjuna awards: P R Sreejesh (hockey), Dipa Karmakar (gymnastics), Jitu Rai (shooting), Sandeep Kumar (archery), Mandeep Jangra (boxing), Babita (wrestling), Bajrang (wrestling), Rohit Sharma (cricket), K Srikanth (badminton), Swarn Singh Virk (rowing), Satish Sivalingam (weightlifting), Santhoi Devi (wushu), Sharath Gaekwad (para-swimming), M R Poovamma (athletics), Manjeet Chhillar (kabaddi), Abhilasha Mhatre (kabaddi), Anup Kumar Yama (rollerskating).

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News