You are at World’s top architects shortlisted for Amaravati

World’s top architects shortlisted for Amaravati


In order to realize his dreams of building a world class capital city for Andhra Pradesh, CM Nara Chandrababu Naidu has chosen three of the world's most celebrated architects to design the government complex which will be the first structure to be built in Amaravati.

The three architects, namely Rem Koolhaas, Richard Rogers and Norman Foster, have to their credit of building some of the world's finest structures. Norman Foster is the recipient of the prestigious Pritzker Architecture Prize, which is considered the Nobel Prize of architecture and has the credit of designing and building the new German Parliament, the Hearst Tower in New York City, City Hall and Millennium Bridge in London.

Rem Koolhas had conceptualized the Seattle Central library, Shenzhen Stock Exchange, Seoul National University Museum of Art and the iconic Dutch Embassy building in Berlin. On the other hand, Richard Roger repertoire include the Lloyd's Building and Peternoster Square in London as also the Millennium Dome.

The government complex will be the seat of power and it will built in the government core area. Spread across a sprawling 1.32 crore sq feet of built-up space, the 42-floor government complex will be complete by 2018

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News