You are at Will TRS Contest Three Rajya Sabha Seats?

Will TRS Contest Three Rajya Sabha Seats?

With the term of V Hanumantha Rao and Gundu Sudha Rani nearing completion, Election to the Two Rajya Sabha seats will be happening on 11th of June. Each Rajya Sabha nominee need to prove the support of 41 MLAs. In the current scenario, Only TRS will be able to claim the support of 82 MLAs in spite of winning just 63 Assembly segments in 2014 General Elections. Thanks to the defections from Opposition Parties in the past 2 Years!

Sources say, Former Minister Captain Lakshmikantha Rao and TRS Treasurer Damodhar Rao were the front-runners for the two Rajya Sabha seats. Even D Srinivas who is currently serving as State Government Advisor seems to be in the race as KCR promised Rajya Sabha berth to lure the hardcore Congressman into TRS.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News