You are at Padma Awards for 6 Achievers of AP & Telangana

Padma Awards for 6 Achievers of AP & Telangana

President of India Pranab Mukherjee approved Padma Awards to six prominant personalities hailing from the Telugu states Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Interestingly, All of them fall in the Padma Shri category.

The awardees include Tollywood actor Kota Srinivasa Rao, Badminton ace PV Sindhu, Indian women's cricket team captain Mithali Raj, US-based cancer specialist Dr Nori Dattatreyudu, Cancer surgeon P Raghu Ram, Gynaecologist and Obstetrician Dr Manjula Anagani.

TFI will be happy to Kota Srinivas Rao who is one of the finest actors in the country receive Padma Award at last. Kota was born in Kankipadu of Krishna district. He made his acting debut with 'Pranam Kareedu' in the year 1978 and acted in over 650 films till date. He was a recipient of 6 Nandi awards and several other honours. Receiving the prestigious Padma Award from GOI will make him immensely proud for sure.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News