You are at TDP MLAs Suspended From T-Assembly

TDP MLAs Suspended From T-Assembly

10 TDP MLAs Suspended From T-Assembly

Alleging lack of discipline when National Anthem is being played, and terming that as insult to the Anthem, Telugdesam party members are suspended from the Telangana assembly today. Upon the 10 Telugu MLAs refused to tender an apology and continuing with their further disruptive behaviour, Speaker Madhusudhan Achari has suspended the MLAs from taking part in the whole of budget sessions of Telangana assembly.

Including Telugudesam leaders like Errabelli and Revanth Reddy, other MLAs like Gopinath, Rajneder Reddy and Sandra Veerayya are among the suspended members. Earlier, Telugudesam MLAs have raised their voice against other members man-handling them, but minister Harish Rao left them to deaf ears. Further when TDP members demanded an explanation from Harish, he passed a resolution to put TDP MLAs out of the sessions, accusing that the sole intentions of cylcle-walas is to disrupt the sessions.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News