You are at Undi TDP MLA bags Prestigious Award

Undi TDP MLA bags Prestigious Award


Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu has complimented Undi MLA Vetukuri Venkata Sivaramaraju for winning the Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad Foundation, Pune's Aadarsh Yuva Vidhayak Puraskar, during the Janmabhoomi gram sabha programme in West Godavari.

Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad Foundation has invited Mr. Raju to address at its sixth annual convention. The foundation, after scrutiny through a committee, felicitates innovative initiatives by intellectuals, political leaders, businessmen and social workers evincing social commitment. T.N. Seshan, former CEC is chairperson, and noted scientist R.A. Mashelkar is president of MIT School of Governance.

According to a press release, Mr. Raju had organised installation of 78 RO water plants in 70 villages. Under Neeru-Chettu programme, nearly 30,000 tree guards were provided. The significant initiative is distribution of seed packets with 17 types of seed to 70,000 families.

He has put himself a target of facilitating construction of 16,000 ISLs to declare the constituency as Open Defecation Free (ODF) region. Mr. Raju succeeded in partnering with industrialists and non-government organisations in launching these innovative programmes.

Mr. Raju's focus on waste management, clean and green and greening the canal bunds and promoting the use of organic fertilizer usage, is worthy of appreciation, the Chief Minister said.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News