You are at Life time imprisonment for 21 culprits

Life time imprisonment for 21 culprits

Naidu’s murder case: Life time imprisonment for 21 culprits

The final verdict on sensation murder case of Then TDP leader Kappatralla Venkatappa Naidu was out .Sessions court of Adoni sentenced 21 people to life imprisonment in the case relating to the murder of Kappatralla Venkatappa Naidu and 10 others.

Kaptrala murder case created sensation in 2008. He was attacked near Kodumuru village  in Kurnool district May 17, 2008 when returning from the court.Kapatrala was murdered in a brutal way by his opponents.A truck rammed the Tata Sumo in which Kapatraala was traveling, after which crude bombs were hurled to immobilise the vehicle and kill the driver. Then, the attackers pulled out an injured Naidu and six others and hacked them to death with sickles and iron rods. Kapatraal  had survived 12 attempts on his life by rival factions during the last four decades.

Police had chargesheeted 48 people in the case and three of them were already died and one was absconded.Other side court announced YCP leaders Chakrapani reddy and Narayaana reddy  as blameless in the case.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News