You are at UP CM Akhilesh sacks 8 ministers

UP CM Akhilesh sacks 8 ministers


Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav sacked as many as 8 Cabinet Ministers and also snatched the portfolios of Nine Others on Thursday. This move by the Youngest CM of the Country just ahead of the revamp of his cabinet on October 31st garnered everyone's attention. UP Governor Ram Naik sent a communication informing that eight ministers were removed from the Council Of Ministers and nine ministers were stripped off their portfolios as per the recommendation of CM Akhilesh Yadav.

Sacked Ministers:

Cabinet Ministers - Raja Mahendra Aridaman Singh, Ambika Chaudhary, Narad Rai, Shivakant Ojha and Shiv Kumar Beria.

Ministers of State: Alok Kumar Shakya, Bhagwat Sharan Gangwar and Yogesh Pratap Singh .

The 9 Ministers who lost their Portfolios include Ahmad Hasan, Awadhesh Prasad, Paras Nath Yadav, Ram Govind Chaudhary, Brahma Shankar Tripathi, Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya, Iqbal Mehmood, Mahboob Ali and Durga Prasad Yadav. Uttar Pradesh maximum strength for Council Of Ministers is 60. Until now, There are 26 Cabinet Ministers, 24 Ministers of State and 4 Ministers of State with Independent Charge. Akhilesh Yadav will induct new faces into the cabinet on October 31st in place of 8 Ministers who were sacked and portfolios of nine others will be changed.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News