You are at Telangana Govt Releases New Districts Map

Telangana Govt Releases New Districts Map


The government of Telangana has taken up the task of Districts re-organization as promised earlier in the 2014 general elections. The government also released a draft list of 27 districts, 58 revenue divisions and 490 mandals. Yesterday the government has released a map comprising of all the proposed districts. The maps of all the 27 districts are also released. The government has asked the public to give opinions and suggestions within 30 days. The government is planning to implement this act on October 11th on the occasion of Dussera. Meanwhile, there is a mixed response among the people regarding the formation of these new districts.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News