You are at Reddys vs Reddy vs Reddy

Reddys vs Reddy vs Reddy

The Medak Lok Sabha constituency is full ready to witness a triangular contest between the main parties TRS, Congress and BJP during the by-elections, which would be held on September 13.  

While TRS party has fielded Sony Travels head Kotha Prabhakar Reddy, Congress has nominated its former minister Sunitha Lakshma Reddy while the BJP has announced the candidature of former Congress leader Jagga Reddy.  

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao had secured this seat with a record majority of 397,029 votes, which is the highest in erstwhile Andhra Pradesh and his party is now confident of repeating the general election results in the by-polls. It also secured all the seven Assembly segments under Medak Lok Sabha consistuency. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy who had earlier represented Narasapur Assembly segment still has a strong hold in the Medak district.  

At the same Jagga Reddy is a strongman of Sangareddy and now that he is back to his alma mater BJP after more than a decade, he would be backed by BJP cadre and also TDP cadre.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News