You are at CM KCR Firm On Adding Three More Districts

CM KCR Firm On Adding Three More Districts

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Monday gave his nod for the creation of three more new districts. The Chief Minister, who met the TRS leaders and officials on Sunday and Monday, gave his consent for the creation of three more new districts- Sircilla (to be carved out from Karimnagar), Jangaon (Warangal), Gadwal (Mahbubnagar). With the addition of these three districts, the number of new district will increase to 20 and the overall districts in the state will be 30.

Warangal will be divided into 5 districts, Karimnagar and Mahbubnagar will be divided into 4 districts each, while Medak, Rangareddy, Nalgonda, Adilabad will now be trifurcated. Nizamabad and Khammam will be divided into two districts each. Hyderabad will be a single district. The Chief Minister directed the officials to include nearby mandals in the newly created districts for administrative ease. He said that population of a districts should not cross 30 lakh. He reiterated that the new districts were being created for administrative ease and the exercise was not aimed at political benefits.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News