You are at Rana salutes scientists behind Mangalayaan

Rana salutes scientists behind Mangalayaan

Actor Rana Daggubati joined in the chorus of Indians celebrating the successful launch of India's Mars Mission online. The strapping actor went a step ahead and singled out all the scientists responsible for the mission success on his Facebook account.
Here is what he posted.

Proud moment for all Indians.
Congrats to the REAL HEROES (the team of 14 Indian scientists). They are the brains behind this mission to Mars. 

1. K Radhakrishnan: He is the Chairman of ISRO and Secretary in department of space. He was responsible for leading the mission and overall activities of ISRO. 

2. M Annadurai: He is the Programme Director of Mars Orbiter Mission. He was responsible for budget management, direction for spacecraft configuration, schedule and resources for India's first true inter-planetary mission. 

3. S Ramakrishnan: He is the Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre and Member Launch Authorisation Board. He is responsible for realising the rocket (Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle) that ferried the Mars orbiter. 

4. SK Shivakumar: He holds the position of the Director of ISRO Satellite Centre. He was responsible for developing satellite technology and implementing satellite systems for scientific, technological and application missions. 

5. P Kunhikrishnan: The project director of all PSLV programmes and was appointed as mission director for the ninth time. for PSLV-C25/Mars Orbiter Mission (MOM). He was responsible for seeing the injection of rocket in the designated orbit. 

6. Chandradathan: He is the Director of Liquid Propulsion system with rich contribution to the realisation of solid motors for sounding rockets, SLV-3, ASLV and PSLV. 

7. AS Kiran Kumar: The Director of Satellite Application Centre. He was responsible for building three of the orbiter payloads - Mars Colour Camera, Methane Sensor and Thermal Infrared Imaging Spectrometer. 

8. MYS Prasad: He is the Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre and Chairman of the Launch Authorisation Board. 

9. S Arunan: The Project Director of Mars Orbiter Mission and was responsible to build the spacecraft with new communication system, designing of solar power cells and developing new navigation software. 

10. B Jayakumar: He is the Associate Project Director of PSLV project responsible for the rocket systems, testing final lift-off. 

11. MS Pannirselvam: The Chief General Manager of range operation director at Sriharikota Rocket port. 

12. S Arunan: Project Director of Mars Orbiter Mission at ISRO. 

13. V Kesava Raju: The Mission Director of Mars Orbiter Mission 

14. V Koteswara Rao: ISRO scientific secretary.

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News