You are at SIIMA Awards 2016: Telugu Winners List!!

SIIMA Awards 2016: Telugu Winners List!!

Telugu winners list

The 6th annual South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA 2016) flagged off in a grand style at the Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre in Singapore yesterday. This two-day festival celebrated the best of Telugu Kannada films on its first day, with Tamil and Malayalam movies left to be honoured today.

Megastar Chiranjeevi was the special attraction at the opening day of SIIMA 2016 last night. All the young stars and even several Chiru's contemporaries enthusiastically took selfies with the Megastar, who was congratulated his much awaited return to the silver screen this year.

From Tollywood, Baahubali and Srimanthudu won all the major awards. While the Best Film was awarded to Baahubali The Beginning, the Best Actor Male award went to Superstar Mahesh Babu for Srimanthudu and his co-star in the film Shruti Haasan grabbed the Best Actor Female award.

Here's the complete list of Telugu film celebs who won the SIIMA 2016 awards:

Best Actor Award - Mahesh Babu "Srimanthudu"

Best Actress Award - Shruti Haasan "Srimanthudu"

Best Director Award - SS Rajamouli for "Baahubali"

Best Actor Critics Award - Allu Arjun for "Rudhrama Devi"

Best Actress Critics Award - Anushka Shetty for "Rudhrama Devi"

Youth Icon of South India award - Samantha

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Rajendra Prasad for "Srimanthudu"

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna for "Baahubali"

Best Actor in Negative Role - Rana Daggubati for "Baahubali"

Best Comedian Award - Vennela Kishore for "Bhale Bhale Magadivoy"

Lifetime Achievement Award - S Janaki

South Sensation of the Year - Sudheer Babu

Best Debutant Male - Akhil Akkineni for "Akhil"

Best Debutant Female - Pragya Jaiswal for "Kanche"

Best Debutant Producer Award - Vijay Reddy and Sashidev Reddy for "Bhale Manchi Roju"

Best Debutant Director - Anil Ravipudi bags for "Pataas"

Most Streamed Song of The Year Award - Devi Sri Prasad for "Rama Rama" in "Srimanthudu"

Best Music Director - Devi Sri Prasad for "Srimanthudu"

Best Choreographer Award - Jani for "Temper"

Best Cinematographer Award - Senthil Kumar for "Baahubali"

Best Lyricist Award - Sirivennela Sitarama Shastri" for "Kanche"

Best Playback Singer (Male) Award - Sagar for "Jatha Kalise" in "Srimanthudu"

Best Playback Singer (Female) Award - Satya Yamini for "Mamatala Talli" in "Baahubali"

Related News


Recent Galleries


Recent News